Wow! Look at those veggies!

Why not plant a garden my husband and I said to ourselves? We tilled up the side yard that we never used, and timed the sun to decide where to plant the veggies. So many times I go to the store to buy my food.  Now to my garden I go to get what has grown after a few months of tending.  It is fun to get down on the ground and pick my green beans for dinner from our bean bushes!  I love lifting the squash leaves to check for our beautiful golden squash.  Radishes, potatoes, beans and squash. Dirt under the nails I have to wash. These are a few of my garden fresh foods. I can’t wait to cook them and serve them for us. (If you kinda sing the song from Sound of Music “These are a Few of my Favorite Things” it make this last sentences better.)  Well, maybe not better! That is beside the point.  I am so thankful for our food it just made me want to sing! 

Here is what I have to serve to my family!

What a blessing!

2 thoughts on “Wow! Look at those veggies!

  1. Um those look delicious. Please give me food! ha! I LOVE seeing the food in our garden grow– I have one tomato ripening as we speak! It’s going to taste like dessert– sweet off the vine as God intended;)

Leave a Reply

