Heavenly Bottle Brush.

Psalm 66:18 “If I had cherished sin in my heart,the Lord would not have listened; but God has surely listened and has heard my prayer.” http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+66%3A18-19&version=NIV

If you have ever found an old baby bottle that has caked formula or milk stuck on the bottom of it, you know that it must be soaked and poked with a bottle brush.  Our lives can be like that too. We have some unforgiveness, some anger and resentment and some plain old hatred stuck in our earthImagely “bottle”.  So how do we get it out? I was in the garden the other day and saw our bottle brush plant and I thought, “Hey! That would make a great picture!” I ran to get my camera and shot this picture.  It was a reminder to me that in creation. God leaves little things here and there to show Himself to us. It was a really cool way for God to show me things in my life that I needed to scrub with His heavenly bottle brush.

What sins am I holding onto? What sins am I carrying that I should yield to God ? What priorities, wrong attitudes, thoughts or rude behaviors should I rid my heart of?  God, today take your heavenly bottle brush to clean me out in the name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

One thought on “Heavenly Bottle Brush.

  1. So true! I always remember how Jesus walked obediently to the Cross silently (like a lamb led to the slaughter)…He bore his mission with a gentle and quiet spirit– obedient even to death on a Cross. Now, that’s something I could learn from. Thanks be to God and his name is Jesus!

Leave a Reply

