Do you ever get…

Do you ever get the feeling you’re a little ball of dough?  Waiting for the Potter to mold and make you grow.

Into a pot a vessel true to make you into something new.

Something beautiful. Something of use.  Something that can handle the daily abuse.

Of everyday life through the fights and the strife of being a mom and a loving wife.

Cracked or chipped, broken but worthwhile. I am His creation and I see Him smile.

Following His way with abandon and joy. I am on His roller coaster OH BOY!

The ups and the downs, the twists and the turns. Always watch out for the sin that burns.

I am a worthwhile vessel of His. Cracked chipped and all. Yet I can daily respond to His call.

I’ll get out of bed with a smile on my face and walk on this path with God’s great grace.

Leave a Reply

