A diaper in the face?

As I peacefully slumbered this morning I heard, “HMMMM!” as a diaper smacked me on the bridge of my nose and my left eyeball. I peered through my blurry eyes to see my 3 year old standing next to the bed. “Diaper change!” she yelled. I told her that there were nicer ways to communicate besides throwing a diaper at my face and yelling.  So she adjusted her speaking tone and I sleepily arose to change her diaper.  It made me laugh when I thought about it because that is what I do to God sometimes.  I have a problem and I throw my solution at Him and say “Problem! Change it!”  Instead, it should be that of   Matthew 11:28-30 (GNT) 28 “Come to me, all of you who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest.29 Take my yoke and put it on you, and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in spirit; and you will find rest.30 For the yoke I will give you is easy, and the load I will put on you is light.” God is ready to carry our burdens if we let Him. Release a burden to Him and feel the weight lifting away. Release more and you might just feel free!

Father, help us today to release our problems like balloons to You and to let you take care of them. In Jesus name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “A diaper in the face?

  1. That is SO true! I always say that I’m God’s Toddler;) The very things that sometimes drive me crazy in a toddler are the things I tend to do to God… Thankfully, he is patient and kind with me! ❤

Leave a Reply

