Weapon for War

Am I roaring at my enemies? Am I allowing my enemy to run roughshod over my family? Do I choose to sit back and watch the evil one take a place of honor in my home? Do you?   Jeremiah 51:20 talks about being a battle-ax and a weapon for war. That verse inspired this poem. This photo is one taken in Nairobi Game Park with the city of Nairobi in the background.  We came upon part of this pride as they were hunting and it was fascinating how calculated they were as they stalked their prey. They were methodical and worked as a team just as my husband I are trying to do with our children.

2 thoughts on “Weapon for War

Leave a Reply

