I am walking in a dream

I am walking in a dream where I can’t see the light. I am waiting for an answer but it will not come tonight.

I see a new-born baby, not sure if it is mine. We will wait oh Lord and walk this crooked line.

In my dreams and when I wake. Is it real or is it fake.

It seems so clear, so cloudy too. Is this real? Is this true?

We wait for You dear Lord to speak. Help that babe for it is weak.

Be with its mother on this day. Help her Lord I do pray.

Guide her. Heal her. Protect her Lord. Praying together in one accord.

They are yours each child born. Let them not all stay forlorn.

2 thoughts on “I am walking in a dream

Leave a Reply

