Place a balm

 

 Place a balm on my fatigued soul. Help me with faith to seal this hole.

The brokenness is raw and bleeding. But my strength is weakening and quickly fleeting.

Help me as I cry out today. I need you God to light my way.

Which is the way you wish us to walk. To my spirit please write it with chalk

I want you to provide me peace and rest. Without forgiveness I won’t be blessed.

“Let it go” You’ve said to me. I want to do that to be really free.

I let it go to Calvary waiting your will we seek to see.

Leave a Reply

