Adoption questions I have never been asked before today!

During our open house (which no one showed up for)My husband had  appointment. The girls and I went to the local indoor play area to pass an hour. There was a woman who started chatting with me about kids and she saw all three of mine who happen to look so completely different, she asked about that and I said with permission from the kids that they were all adopted. She looked at me with a very strange expression and said, “You mean you love them like your own children?” I said, “Yes they are my children in every way.” “You mean they call you  and your husband mom and dad?” I said yes and they are my children.”  I explained our story a bit about the loss of our children and following surgery and the adoptions themselves. She still was unable to grasp taking in a child not of her womb.  She truly did not get it. I told her that I was blessed by God because had I not adopted we would not have children. What a generous God we have. I lost three to miscarriage and God gave me 3 other children who are so wonderfully different.

Thank you God!

Young Family 5 🙂

4 thoughts on “Adoption questions I have never been asked before today!

  1. I don’t know why some people cannot imagine loving a child not of their womb in the same way as they would love a child from their womb. It is simply ignorance. Many people manage to fall in love with someone not related to them by blood and get married (and grow to love that person as much as they love themselves).

    Blessings to you and your family!
    Delana

Leave a Reply

