A baby, a dragon or a tree?

My 2 youngest children were saying their prayers tonight. My 7 year old said, “Dear Lord, thank you for mommy and daddy and be with Sierra at camp help her to have fun at camp… AND LORD NO BABY BROTHER!” My 3 year old prayed, “Dear Lord, thank you for mommy and daddy, have fun for sissy at camp and give me a baby brother, sister, and a dragon and a tree. In Jesus name, Amen!” Hmmm which one do I choose… dragon or baby or a tree?? I have never had a dragon! I think I will choose that!! πŸ™‚

God does answer our prayers. To some He says yes. To some He says no. To some He says not right now!

2 thoughts on “A baby, a dragon or a tree?

  1. Haha! You never had a baby brother, either – as a sister or a mom! And come to think of it, after the day I’ve had with my boys, they aren’t really all that different from dragons, in many ways…

Leave a Reply

