If I were a super hero part 1

If I were a super hero, I would be a combination of Elastigirl from Disney and Pixar’s movie The Incredibles, and the Incredible Hulk.  When I get sooooo stretched out I turn into the Incredible Hulk. Not a proud moment for me I must say when I get so riled, but goodness me,  my kids know how to push my buttons!

I remember being angry as a child. I was teased by someone in our family and I would stand like the Incredible Hulk with my fists to my side, sucking air through my teeth saying, “DON’T MAKE ME MAD!” Of course, who could resist that invitation?!  Scuffles would ensue and “the referee” would break it up.  

As a mom, I feel more Elastigirl most days because there are sooo many things that pull and stretch me.  It is hard being a mom.  It is also wondeful being a mom.  I often forget that I am a mother because God chose me to be a mother. When I am like the Incredible Hulk I am not being godly. I am being a selfish person who doesn’t want to be pushed or bothered.  Elastigirl would probably make a good super hero, but the Incredible Hulk is more like.

😦

 Easily pushed to a rage. NOT GOOD!

So. Now that I have written this, what shall I do about it? 

Leave a Reply

