A chainsaw in 4th or 5th grade? That was a long time ago!

Fact finding mission #2 about my dad (and God’s protection)…
As the kids sat wide eyed about story time at lunch with Boobah, He said, “Well, I can tell you about the time I ruined a pair of brand new boots.”

I was thinking mud or something dirty… but alas he continued.

“I got my first chain saw when I was 4-5th grade and I was up helping my dad cut some trees. It bounced off the tree and split my new boot right from the heel to the top. The amazing thing is that God protected me because it didn’t even cut my sock! The cost to repair the boot was almost as much as the pair of boots brand new. They were about 12-15 dollars back then.”

God never ceases to amaze me!~

Leave a Reply

