Praying for my spouse.

As a youth I attended a church camp. The leader encouraged us to pray for our mates. That they would know the Lord and even for specific characteristics, those we hoped they would possess.

I was in class on August 8, 1988 and I remember that day vividly as it as 8/8/88 on the calendar. The day before my birthday! I asked God that day for my husband’s salvation. I prayed that if he were not a believer, God would allow him to accept Him for his Savior.

After meeting my husband years later, I talked to him about when he accepted Christ. He told me that it was on that exact day 8/8/88!

Wow! God answered a very specific prayer that day! God hears us when we pray.

We don’t always hear His answers immediately, but He always answers.

Don’t give up hope! God hears.

Leave a Reply

