Where are we going?

Where are we going?

Why are we here? We are waiting, our ears bended near.
Show us Lord the path we must walk. Show us Lord and help us talk.
About the plans for each one of us laid. Reveal to us how this hand should be played.

Lord we crave your will for us and so, we wait and hope and trust.
Our hearts are yearning for that rush yet we wait as you whisper, “hush”.
“I will show you how to play that hand. Whether you should really buy that land.
I will open and close each door. As I’ve been faithful to do before.
I have never left you there to falter, when you leave it at my altar.
Pray and seek and you will find, what joyous plan is in my mind.
Your vision, your dreams are what they seem. True peace will shine in your eyes as they gleam.
Awaiting the door to swing open wide. My joy is complete as you gaze inside.
Keep your trust in Me alone, because on your journey My light has shown.
Unbolt your heart to what is new. Because it is the best thing to do.
God I ask that you would fill our hearts with truth and truth alone. On our path and in our hearts let your light be powerfully shown.

Leave a Reply

