Confessions from a Country Girl

I grew up on a dairy farm in Idaho, though I never had to do any hard work. I got to play which is great when you are a kid! We left the farm though when I was still young so even though I played in cow poo and mud, I still had a problem with snakes and spiders.

We are now living in my dream home on 7 plus acres and I feel restful. Happy. Fulfilled!

This morning as I was preparing second breakfasts for my daughter while she put on all of her “Goojelery”,  and there was a spider see.

I quickly grabbed a black rubber boot in a quiet freak out mode of, “ew! ew! ew!” and killed that sucker! Then I threw it in the toilet, flushed it smiling a fretful smile of victory as I walked briskly to get my phone.

I texted my Dear Husband and asked what kind of spider it was!

He wrote back, “Was it fuzzy or glossy?”


WHAaaaaaTTTT??? A SPIDER! DON’T YOU READ ME???
I wrote back.
“Haha.”
said he.

“Glossy probably Black Widow. Fuzzy means probably jumping spider.”

All I know is Spiders in my house with black furry or glossy bodies are not going to make it!

Spider: 0 Country Girl: 1

And that is all about it.

Leave a Reply

