a note to the smart phone

I myself do not have any exciting smart device, but I wrote this for a friend whose phone was damaged.

Dear sweet little smart phone. I let you down again.
I forgot you were in my pocket to my chagrin.

Alas I had a friend who saved the day.
She gave me her old smart phone and I didn’t have to pay.

Safe in the car I’ll leave you there
In the future showing you that I care.

My alarm and schedule I need. I hope secure.
My new little smart phone don’t be so demure.

Yell at me when to the water I go.
Please someone just tell me NO!

To my next little smart phone this ditty I do sing
I hope you survive to ring and ring and ring.

Leave a Reply

