5 bucks and a pair of boots.

I was praying the other day because Sammy had a need for a pair of work boots. The 8-9 year old pair that he had just lost their sole. ( I know this because I was working in the garden the other day and found it!!! Buried! He must have lost it when he was tilling.)

I went with very little money to the three thrift stores in town and of course got a little more disappointed each time when there weren’t any boots to buy. I prayed again, “Lord, Sammy wears a size 11 boot. Please provide for him.”

The final store I went into, I found one pair of boots in his size! They are “vintage” Vibram hiking boots! vibram bootsI knew they were an expensive pair because they were made in Italy, but I had NO idea that I got such amazing boots for 5 BUCKS!  God does stuff like that all the time. He cares about each detail and knows all of our needs, He just waits for us to ask so He can show us HOW He will provide all of our needs according to His riches in glory. (Philippians 4:19 “And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Philippians+4%3A19&version=NASB)  

God cares about all of our needs.

Even a pair of size 11 boots 🙂

Bless ya friends!

4 thoughts on “5 bucks and a pair of boots.

Leave a Reply

