A Dare of a Prayer – Will you take the challenge?

Lord,

Help me as I walk down this very daunting path.
Change my heart now filled with anger and wrath.

God show me how to love like You.
To encourage in the way that is true.

Show me Father how to love.
How to encourage my children, not mentally shove.

Them away from a loving embrace,
but to run the heavenly race.

In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen

At times, parenting can feel so daunting and discouraging. Life catches up to us and we get frustrated with responsibility. It can be so easy to just say, go turn on the tv and let mommy (or daddy) think.  Yet, they just want to be loved, hugged, and encouraged just as we do. 1 Thessalonians 5:11 says, “Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.
This should be our goal outside the home and inside the home. Regardless of situations, regardless of what life throws at us. Home is the place to run home and feel safe.

I dare us to pray that God changes our hearts, not to be annoyed, but to love as He does.

Praying today!

Tara

Leave a Reply

