In My Anger Based on Matthew 21

In My Anger
Based on Matthew 21
By: Tara Young

In my anger do I sin?
You know I am boiling deep within.

When I don’t get what I think I need,
I am overcome with greed.

Greed to get what I want,
not just so that I can flaunt.

But when they don’t do what I say,
and life just doesn’t go my way.

Why can’t they just listen to me?
I am trying to train them to be.

Young ladies who will work for good.
To honor God because they should.

Not just because I am in charge,
but in the grand scheme of life, obedience is large.

It transfers from us to Him.
May their hearts not be swayed by sin.

Their hearts not like aged, hardwood,
but to be pliable as it should.

Lord, let my heart be one with You.
May my heart be strong and true.

Drive out the “money changers” in my heart.
Clean it and give me a fresh start.

My life is Yours, let me be,
an example for my children to see.

How Your love washes clean and pure.
Giving strength to endure.

The struggles of every day life,
In my journey as mother and wife.

Let my heart bask in Your purity.
Let me be with You in unity.

Leave a Reply

