Stop being rude!

Stop being rude! Be kind and loving!  I can’t tell you how many times a day say that to my kids!  My prayer this morning was from Psalm 19:14.”Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O LORD, my rock and my redeemer.” http://bible.cc/psalms/19-14.htm

I so easily fall into the trap of not having the words of my mouth being kind and gentle. They certainly would not glorify God!  So today this is my prayer.  I found that already at 7:44 am I had raised my voice 3 times because I felt they weren’t listening.  Their actions should not determine how I respond. Being the adult, and having many more years of practice, I need to show them how to respond, how to speak and how to love. 

The challenge and encouragement today is from Ephesians 4:29  “Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.” http://bible.cc/ephesians/4-29.htm

 So do overs and erasees. I’m starting again. 🙂  This day will be much better now that I heard God say to me, “Tara, Stop being rude!” “Be kind and loving!”

Leave a Reply

