God is my pressure washer.

I was preparing the outside of my house for showing and the realtor asked if I would bleach a few spots on the driveway to get a few oil stains out. I had honestly never thought about cleaning the driveway!  So, I took the bleach and scrubbed the driveway but it wasn’t doing the job well enough. I thought about using a pressure washer.  I have never used a pressure washer, nor did I have one.  I had seen our neighbor with one and inquired about it.  He graciously loaned it to me and I proceeded without any instructions, to put it together. 

 It was hot, and I was having no success.  Finally I figured it out!  Woo hoo!  We have been here in this home almost 4 years now and that is what was on the ground! You can see the dirt and grime build up. There were some nasty spots on the driveway that over time had built up. I didn’t notice them because they became common.  That is the way sin is in my life.  I get accustomed to it and it doesn’t bother me.  So of course I had to take a photo to show what God does in our lives when He has free reign to do so!  

 God is our Heavenly “pressure washer”. Sometimes it takes some mega scrubbing and some severe force to get the sins out of our lives. You know, you actually have to ask Him to clean it out.  Ask as it says in I John 1:9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”  We can be clean! Simply ask.

Lord, if there is any unclean thought, any evil or any sin in our lives today, please wash it out.  Help us to yield the dirty pavement of our lives to You Father. In Jesus name, Amen

2 thoughts on “God is my pressure washer.

  1. That is what God is doing to me….pressure washing. I have had to put Him first in my life here and depend on Him more…hmmmm is that why I am here? How did you get so wise?.

Leave a Reply

