Take a breath. Pray. Be a peacemaker.

Instead of yelling, I have prayed. Instead of letting my kids fight, we have prayed. Instead of letting frustrations get the best of us, we have prayed. Amazing what prayer can do! Amazing how many times we are praying instead of reacting too! “A gentle answer deflects anger, but harsh words make tempers flare.” Proverbs 15:1 NLT
“A prayer of one overwhelmed with trouble, pouring out problems before the L LORD, hear my prayer! Listen to my plea!”  Psalm 102:1 NLT
“He will listen to the prayers of the destitute. He will not reject their pleas.”  Psalm 102:17 nlt

In this tumultuous time of change, my temper has flared quite a lot.  My husband is so wise. He said, “Stop and pray before you react.”  I know this fact. I believe that the Lord answers prayer. Yet my sinful life overwhelms the truth.

I have to stop and pray so that I teach my children to do what is right instead of overreacting because of my circumstances.

Take a breath.  Pray.  Be a peacemaker.

“Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called sons of God.”  Matthew 5:9

One thought on “Take a breath. Pray. Be a peacemaker.

  1. Pingback: Every Good And Perfect Gift « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

